New York

 

I know I’m late to this party but better late than never, right? Is it weird that I almost teared up the first time I heard this?

 

kurtvile-1

 

I’ve been writing my senior thesis and listening to a lot of Kurt Vile. I usually can’t write while listening to music but Vile has a calming dreamy effect on me.  It makes me feel like I’m high living on a farm somewhere. Which, after this semester, looks more and more appealing.

 

I saw Precious. Biggest gay downer movie ever. Really beautiful and fucked. You’ll walk out of the film remembering that you’re lucky. And then you’ll forget again. I also saw The Maid and The House of the Devil which were just fucking brilliant albeit completely different from one another. See immediately.

Leave a Reply

